Song of the Week: Switchfoot’s “Twenty-Four”

Standard


“Twenty-Four”
SwitchfootThe Beautiful Letdown
Columbia Records

Today marks my 24th birthday. As most of you probably know, Switchfoot has long been one of my favorite bands. I’ve had the privilege and honor of meeting the members, seeing them live numerous times, and even being able to work with them during my final AgapeFest. This song has really been on my mind a lot over the last week or two as I’ve been thinking about what it really means to turn twenty-four years old. Life has certainly been interesting for me over the last twenty-four years, and I’m blessed to be able to share this day with some really wonderful people. Writing has been a terrific outlet for me, and I’m truly blessed to have had the opportunities to write for some really great publications. Thanks for reading along and supporting my side project. Here’s to another 24 years.

-Matthew

Leave a Reply

