The Job Hunt

Standard

I’ve been looking for a job for after I graduated since January, more or less. I haven’t been keeping as good of a count as I would like, but I can tell you that I have applied for nearly 100 jobs in the last 6 months. Everything from a Mission Trip coordinator to an associate booking agent for a concert venue to a part time worker at Culver’s in Collinsville, IL. And the only responses I have received from anybody at all has been, “Thanks, but no.”

It’s incredibly discouraging that I have spent 4 years, thousands upon thousands of dollars, and I can’t even get a response from somebody. I’ve really been struggling during this process and felt really down.

Patience is something that I am constantly reminded of during this period of my life, and I know that if I just stay persistent, stay motivated, and trust in God that everything will work out for my good.

If you’re reading this, do me a solid and say a prayer for me. I know I’m not the only one out there struggling with this right now, but I would greatly appreciate your support in anyway that you’re willing to give it to me. It means a lot to me. Thanks so much, and be well folks.

-matthew
3:40pm

One thought on “The Job Hunt

  1. Dude. Same here. I graduated GC January of 2011. I send out resume after resume (at least 20 a month), and I still get zilch in response. One resume finally got me an interview, which took 2.5 hours, and they couldn’t even bother to call me back to say I didn’t get the job. Then they ignored my phone calls the entire next week. It just plain sucks. I’ve sent my resume to friends in the field, and they say it’s great looking. They’d call me if they had a position available. The market is just not there.

    I’ll say some prayers for you if you do the same for me? Good luck, stay true to the faith, and be patient. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself! lol. God will provide!

Leave a Reply

