Internship

Standard

Since last November, I have been applying for internships for the summer. My first idea was to intern with P Is For Panda, but unfortunately that will not be happening. Since then, I have applied at several booking agencies in Chicago and LA and Nashville and New York, some artist management groups out of Nashville, and even a sync licensing group out of New York.

I have heard from a few of these organizations already; A few have already told me that they do not have an internship program this summer. A couple of others have told me that they will start selecting in late April. Others haven’t responded at all.

The whole process of not only finding an internship but securing plans for the summer has been an extremely stressful one for me. How am I supposed to find a place to live, a minimum wage job, or anything else when I won’t find out about this possibility until late April?

Just keep me in your prayers as this whole process unfolds. I’ll be sure to keep you up to date.

-matthew

11:11 am

One thought on “Internship

Leave a Reply

